Oval mash tun

Bagel

Hi. This is my first time on here, and seems like an awesome community. Im currently in the process of putting a distillery together, and need a few suggestions, if anyone is willing to help. So for starters, I'll post a picture of what I have to far. It's a 110 gallon stainless steel tub, and includes a whirlpool pump. I have somewhat of a sparge arm built, and the perforated plate in the bottom are the last largest pieces of what I got. I have a ton of materials, and can probably accommodate most any design. Thanks in advance! 

IMG_20170412_195017.jpg

A couple of questions.

What grain are you going to mash? If corn then you don't need sparge or perforated base.

Is that the perforated screen in the bottom? if so then it should go full width otherwise you will get a dead area to the sides that won't get sparged efficiently.

Sparge arm looks a bit over-engineered but not a problem.

Pete- I'm hoping to accommodate multiple styles with the same piece of equipment. The false bottom can be removed and the circulator pump could be used instead, if needed. I kinda thought the same thing with having dead spots if it all wasn't covered in perforated stainless, but maybe there's a different way with the pieces I have. And yes, the sparge is a bit much. Haha, but I had a stainless manifold I thought would be perfect and figured I'd use all the ports, change it later if needed. 

Captnkb- I guess I was sorta just fishing for any input. Haha. I have a few ideas but it's always awesome to see what others would do. And what is raki?