what exactly is original distillation

perfection

if a pot still is used what would constitute made from original distillation from mash 

Introducing the flavour of botanicals during (I) first pot distillation run (ii) subsequent pot distillation runs (iii) either

Would the botanicals be steeped or vapour infused?

or is the second and subsequent run in a pot still considered re-distillation?

and what if the flavours were introduced in a second or finishing run of a patent still  (assuming the spirit is made from a mash in a patent still) is that too considered a redstillation (rather than an original distillation)?

In a patent still, would the botanicals be steeped or vapour infused?

I'm not that experienced myself, but I find all of your posts to use terms where I have no idea what you're talking about. 

Is there a language barrier and you're coming from a language where you're translating things into english to ask these questions which is why they seem to make no sense (at least to me)?

1 hour ago, Eud said:

I'm not that experienced myself, but I find all of your posts to use terms where I have no idea what you're talking about. 

Is there a language barrier and you're coming from a language where you're translating things into english to ask these questions which is why they seem to make no sense (at least to me)?

I’m the same. Like the use of the term “patent still”. I actually had to look it up!  He means a continuous still apparently. 

I beleive its it’s because he may have little hands on experience and is coming at his project from a “book knowledge “ perspective?

Yes friends, I am coming from a pure theoretical background.....

Language is not  a barrier....culture …. perhaps!

I need to understand the term "original distillation from mash" in detail for my project as it appears in the US definition of GIN