Septic concerns

OMM

In the process of building out a distillery in a rural location. Existing building has a septic system in place for grey/black water (way too small for this application --- so new system needs to be designed). Before the distillery project, the building was used as a spring water bottler, so not a lot of issues with waste products.

Obviously, I can have local farmers pick up the spent grains/yeast waste, but need ideas or requirements for the wastewater coming for the distillation process (residual alcohol, etc...) and the cleaning process (caustic, acid, etc...). I am a professional brewer, so I know the importance of treating waste products, but I have always been involved in "city" projects.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Of course, the TTB, state, and local gov't wants to know this as well. Thanks and Cheers!

In the process of building out a distillery in a rural location. Existing building has a septic system in place for grey/black water (way too small for this application --- so new system needs to be designed). Before the distillery project, the building was used as a spring water bottler, so not a lot of issues with waste products.

Obviously, I can have local farmers pick up the spent grains/yeast waste, but need ideas or requirements for the wastewater coming for the distillation process (residual alcohol, etc...) and the cleaning process (caustic, acid, etc...). I am a professional brewer, so I know the importance of treating waste products, but I have always been involved in "city" projects.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Of course, the TTB, state, and local gov't wants to know this as well. Thanks and Cheers!