GeekSpirits

you forgot to check out:

hillbilly stills

hoga spain.

Ibiaran portugal

artisan still design

Hammerhead stills.

and obviosly Vendom copper and brass works

you do realize that "because it costs more" doesn't mean it is better. Most of the winners of the awards of this years ADI awards were distilled using Hoga equipment.

Yes, I realize price does not necessarily equate to quality. I have check out several of the ones you mentioned both talking to the company and looking at the equipment installed at a distillery and I actually own a still from one of the ones you listed but I am leaning towards one of the ones I have listed for my final selection.

If you get a still from Vendome, Hoga or Iberia, I am a USA consultant that specializes in instruction and sensory perception training for several still manufacturers.

Carl is an amazing company and family. Bear in mind I am nothing more than an owner, and receive no "consulting fees" as a result of my endorsement. And Carl stills have won plenty of national and international awards. We make a few cases each year, that we sell in a few states.

Can't comment on the others. I don't own any of them, nor use them daily.

Don

Dry Fly

Daily Distiller

How coincidental, i just got off the phone with Don O'Connor, Ph.D. of St. Patrick's of Texas, who rudely spoke to me or shall I say preached and then hung up with a rude 'Have a Nice Day". I'm trying to outfit my plant and going through the Local County occupancy permit proceedure for the new site. The County Building Dept asked me for OSHA or UL specs on the stainless tanks I'll be installing to determne the fire hazard properties. I emailed St Patricks asking for any info on these specs and received a terse reply (Actual reply)

"we do not such specifications. in short, all the materials on tank and valves .... are fine with high alcohol"