Hello from Washington State

Hello all!

My name is Ryan and I have been lurking for a long time and I thought It was time to finally said hello.

I am a Mechanical Engineer by training and for the last eight years my specialty has been food and beverage process integration and design. The majority of my experience has been in the craft brewing industry. 

I am currently living in Naches Wa, just outside Yakima right in the heart of Washington's apple region and have 10 acres of property right along Hwy 12.

I am currently doing my due diligence into opening a small craft distillery on the highway frontage of my agricultural property, focused on making new and exciting things out of the abundance of apples grown near me.

Thanks to all who have contributed to this forum. It is truly a wealth of knowldge.

Ryan

Thanks Alex.