Point of Sale materials

Sorry if this is a dimwitted question, but I am very new to this industry. So far, as I've written elsewhere, our product is pretty much selling itself. And thanks to the advice I've gotten so far from these forums, we are beginning to think about big-picture marketing. But I have an immediate concern - our retailers are asking for point of sale stuff and we don't have any other than the neck-tag we put on all our bottles. I have begun to ask specifically what they would like to have, but I wonder what others are doing - do you have shelf cards? Window posters? Postcards? Display props? Any thoughts would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks so much!

Sorry if this is a dimwitted question, but I am very new to this industry. So far, as I've written elsewhere, our product is pretty much selling itself. And thanks to the advice I've gotten so far from these forums, we are beginning to think about big-picture marketing. But I have an immediate concern - our retailers are asking for point of sale stuff and we don't have any other than the neck-tag we put on all our bottles. I have begun to ask specifically what they would like to have, but I wonder what others are doing - do you have shelf cards? Window posters? Postcards? Display props? Any thoughts would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks so much!

We invested in a decent laser copier/printer that can do up to 12"x18". We do posters, shelf talkers, menu cards. Cost is very little- I'm leasing a Toshiba (very fast) for $200 a month includes the first 500 color prints per month, all toner and maintenance. We only pay for paper and .01/copy over 500. Also print office stuff with this too.

I also have a wide format printer left over from one of my previous careers. We print larger posters and the occasional banner but these are a bit more expensive.

I don't know if you use a distributor, but they should be willing to do some of this or at least split the cost with you.

Good luck!