In the past, I've helped customers, who asked, to lay out their distilleries.  Unfortunately, because of my current work load, it is not possible for me to do the drawings anymore because they can be very time consuming. So I thought that I could put some basic info on here, that may help people do their layouts.

The layout suggestions below certainly do not fit all spaces and scenarios, but they can be used as a rough reference to lay out a distillery so as to have good production flow through.  These basic layouts work best in completely open spaces and so they do not account for storage and stock rooms.   

Also, I am just an equipment designer, builder and vendor.  People on this forum who distill everyday have a great deal more insight about some of this than I do because they have more experience dealing with the actual production situation than I do, so I'm sure that a great deal more information will be given here on this subject as time moves forward..