Android App Development

I'm a software developer who also happens to be interested in starting a distillery. While I'm learning about distilling, writing a business plan, etc, I'd like to use my programming skills to bring something to the table. If anyone has any ideas, formulas, etc. that you would like to see in one or more android apps, let me know. I will post any finished apps on the Android market, and probably for $1.99 at most, if not for free.

Look into doing something around TTB reporting / inventory management, utilizing QR codes. Reporting is a beast, so freeing it from the laptop or paper would be a huge coup.

Some of the Colorado guys - can't remember who - developed some back-end database tools that might be good to link into.

I'm a software developer who also happens to be interested in starting a distillery. While I'm learning about distilling, writing a business plan, etc, I'd like to use my programming skills to bring something to the table. If anyone has any ideas, formulas, etc. that you would like to see in one or more android apps, let me know. I will post any finished apps on the Android market, and probably for $1.99 at most, if not for free.

Look into doing something around TTB reporting / inventory management, utilizing QR codes. Reporting is a beast, so freeing it from the laptop or paper would be a huge coup.

Some of the Colorado guys - can't remember who - developed some back-end database tools that might be good to link into.

I'm actually a huge fan of QR codes so doing that would be something I'm interested in. I'd of course need to query this forum for suggestions and feature that they would like to see in such an app, but I'm game.

For proofing, I'm always using Tables 1, 5 and 6. It would be great to have these as a lookup App on android (I'm sure an argument could be made to do all of the tables). Scanning with OCR might take some of the labor out of it. It's too bad the pdf's are not of higher a quality.