Jonathan Forester Posted October 21, 2011 Share Posted October 21, 2011 Can allergens pass over through the distillation process? I have been asked if nut allergies can be set of by a gin that contains nuts in the botanicals. This would mean almonds and bitter almonds. I know that unflavored spirits are all gluten free, and safe for those who react to gluten. The following gins use almonds. Some aren't available in the States. All 4 Beefeater gins Bombay Dry and Sapphire, and the new Sapphire East. Berkely Square Boe Bulldog Citadelle and Citadelle reserve Ish Old Raj Pink 47 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now